Translation experience

I have participated in large translation projects, both in organizing them as in their subsequent translation and review. Thus, to cite a few examples, I have prepared the glossaries and reviewed the translation of the management software R / 3 of SAP (about 500,000 words) and the ETSI telecommunications standards commissioned by the Directorate General of Telecommunications (approx . 600,000 words). I have extensive experience in the use of software tools based on translation memories (Trados, Wordfast, Transit). Among the many projects I have worked it is worth mentioning the translation of the management package Streams of Duns & Bradstreet Software. Thanks to my experience as professor and computer systems analyst I have a deep understanding of computing, which allows me to better organize the projects and solve almost any problem that might arise. I have participated in several translation projects for United Nations agencies. I have glossaries with the terminology used in them, and translation memories with tens of thousands of segments.

2 comentarios »

  1. […] If you wish to see my experience, do it here. […]

  2. grand Vapor station

    Translation experience | Eduardo Casais Padilla

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Responder

